客房預訂
Snorkeling Spots in Guam

關島五大推薦浮潛點

關島是世界上頂級的海洋生物觀賞地,在這裏有非常多的浮潛點。在水晶般清澈的海水中,色彩繽紛的魚類和珊瑚觸手可及,您可以從一些最原始的白色沙灘下水浮潛。各種各樣的海洋生物會讓您大吃一驚。關島觀光局的資料顯示,這裏有300多種珊瑚,950種魚類和220種底棲海藻。記得隨身攜帶水下相機!下麵我們列出推薦的關島5個最佳浮潛點。

杜夢灣

關島皇冠假日度假酒店位於關島西側的杜夢灣,這裏也是島上最受歡迎的浮潛點之一,距機場僅10分鐘車程,交通十分便利。非常適合初學者和經驗豐富的浮潛者。初學者可以到淺瀉湖進行浮潛,湖寬約360米,沒有洋流或波浪,可以沿著海灘的任意一處進入。經驗豐富的浮潛者可以探索沿岸的堡礁,距海岸約400米。要想到達進入堡礁浮潛的下水點,您應該從水道的前端下水——位置可以通過海灘上的浪花情況判斷。

伊保海灘

伊保海灘發音為“ eee-paw”,是一個受歡迎的浮潛點,位於杜夢灣南端,交通非常便利,距離關島皇冠假日度假酒店步行僅15-20分鐘的路程。作為關島的五個海洋保護區之一,這裏禁止釣魚,因此珊瑚和魚類繁茂,浮潛者們可以大飽眼福。在離海灘僅25米的地方就能看到色彩繽紛的龐大珊瑚礁群。雖然這裏魚類品種眾多,最著名的還是章魚和河豚。非常適合初學者,暢遊一下,看看會有什麼新發現吧!

炮灘

炮灘是關島最美麗的海灘和浮潛點之一,在杜夢灣最北端,交通便利,距關島皇冠假日度假酒店步行約35分鐘,乘車約10分鐘。在海浪平靜的日子裏,在這裏浮潛最為容易,但無論海浪大不大,還是建議水性更好更有經驗的浮潛者來這個海灘浮潛。這裏有四五條水道,可以直接從海灘到達下潛點,進入深海,本質上是一條海溝,在這裏,您可以探索由珊瑚和魚群組成的神奇世界。

珊瑚花園

如果您既想浮潛探險又想進行皮划艇活動,珊瑚花園是最佳之選。儘管到達這裏要廢點力氣,但這個奇妙的地方還非常值得一遊,並且適合各種程度的浮潛者。您需要從關島皇冠假日度假酒店驅車35分鐘到阿加特碼頭(找到停泊點),然後從那裏乘短途皮划艇或乘船前往安奈島的內側。在這裏,您會發現一個多孔的淺礁,裏面可以找到關島上最有趣的珊瑚。而且,許多珊瑚幾乎延伸到水面,因此浮潛者可以近距離觀察它們,讓浮潛體驗更加特別。此外,在這裏經常能發現飛旋海豚的身影,也會為您的遊覽帶來更多樂趣!

鯊魚灣

從關島皇冠假日度假酒店開車約15分鐘,到泰桂森海灘公園(比炮灘更北一點)。如果您願意沿著泰桂森海灘在沙地和叢林中徒步,則需要走20-25分鐘,然後到達鯊魚灣浮潛點。這段短短的步行道上游客不多(也許是鯊魚灣的名字有點誤導遊客),在這裏的浮潛體驗也非常獨特。不過一定要帶徒步鞋,因為海邊徒步路線還是有點崎嶇不平。您會愛上熱帶魚群環繞的珊瑚礁,以及周圍叢林峭壁海灘的美麗景色。適合所有水準的浮潛者,我們強烈推薦。

請聯繫我們關島皇冠假日度假酒店,以獲取有關在關島住宿和觀光的建議,我們的禮賓團隊將竭誠為您服務。

旅行提示:IHG 清洁承诺

BOOK ROOM
close
Book room
close
Book table

BOOK A ROOM
Snorkeling Spots in Guam

OUR TOP 5 RECOMMENDED SNORKELING SPOTS IN GUAM

One of the world’s top destinations for vivid marine life, in Guam you are completely spoiled for choice when it comes to snorkeling. Colourful fish and coral right at your fingertips, in crystal clear water, accessed from some of the most pristine white sand beaches you’ll find. The variety of marine life you see will astound you. According to Guam Visitors Bureau, over 300 types of coral, 950 fish varieties, and 220 species of benthic marine algae can be found here. Make sure to bring an underwater camera with you! Below we share our Top 5 recommended snorkeling destinations on Guam island.

Tumon Bay

Tumon Bay Crowne Plaza Resort Guam is conveniently located at one of the most popular snorkeling sites on the island, Tumon Bay, on the west side of the island, only a 10 minutes drive form the airport. Perfect for beginners and more experience snorkelers. The shallow lagoon for beginners, which is some 360m wide and with no currents or waves, can be accessed anywhere along the beach. More experienced snorkelers can explore the barrier reef which has a drop-off point about 400m from the shore. To access the drop-off point for the reef, you should enter the water to the front of the channel – which can be identified from the beach by the waves breaking there.

Ypao Beach

Ypao Beach Pronounced ‘eee-paw’, is a popular snorkeling site that’s very easy to access at the southern end of Tumon Bay, a short 15-20 minute walk from Crowne Plaza Resort Guam. Being one of Guam’s five marine preserves means that fishing is not allowed, so more coral and fish thrive, and can be enjoyed by snorkelers. This large network of coral reef is found only about 25 meters out from the beach and is incredibly colourful. Whilst there are lots of fish of all sorts, octopus and puffer fish are quite famously seen in this area. Perfect for beginners, swim out and see what you will find!

Gun Beach

Known to be one of Guam’s most beautiful places for beach views as well as snorkeling, Gun beach is very easy to access at the northernmost point of Tumon, about a 35 minute walk or 10 minute drive from Crowne Plaza Resort Guam. Snorkeling at this site is easiest on days when the water is calm, and either way, this site is recommended only for more advanced snorkelers who are stronger swimmers. Make your way along one of the 4 or 5 pipes leading straight from the beach to a drop off point into the deep sea, essentially a trench, and this is where you will find a whole world of incredible coral and fish.

Coral Gardens

Coral Gardens is a great option for those looking to combine a kayak ride with their snorkeling adventure. Whilst a little effort to get to, this fabulous spot is worth it, and suitable for all levels of snorkeling experience. You’ll need to take a 35 minute drive from Crowne Plaza Resort Guam to Agat Marina (look for the mooring bouys) and from there take a short kayak or boat ride to the inner side of Anae Island. Here you’ll find a poular shallow reef that has some of the most interesting coral to be found on Guam Island. What’s more, many corals stretch to almost the water’s surface allowing them to be viewed up close by snorkelers – and making this experience particularly special. Also, spinner dolphins often found in this area may add further delight to your visit here!

Shark’s Cove

Take a 15 minute drive from Crowne Plaza Resort Guam to Tanguisson Beach Park (a little further north than Gun Beach) if you are up for a scenic 20-25 minute trek through sand and jungle along Tanguisoon Beach before arriving at Shark’s Cove snorkeling spot. This short walk keeps the number of tourists down (as perhaps does the misleading name about sharks!) allowing you a more exclusive snorkeling experience. Though make sure to bring some protective shoes as the beach walk can get a bit rocky. You’ll love the coral reef filled with tropical fish, and the surrounding view of a beautiful beach with jungle cliffs. Suitable for all levels of snorkeling experience, we highly recommend it.

Contact us at Crowne Plaza Resort Guam for any advice on your stay and sightseeing in Guam, our Concierge team will be more than happy to assist.

TRAVEL ADVISORY: Our response to COVID-19 and expanded IHG Way of Clean.

 

We will be conducting scheduled maintenance for our Beach Access and Seawall.  During the maintenance period, our Family Pool, Pool Slides, Kids Club as well as access to the beach will be close. This maintenance is expected by be finished at the end of April 2024.

BOOK ROOM
close
Book room
close
Book table